Newly Elected Legislators To Be Sworn In

Two of the legislators who were forced into runoffs following the November elections will be sworn in over the next few days. This afternoon at 1:30, Senate President Pro Tempore David Shafer will participate in the ceremony for Bruce Thompson, who will serve in Senate District 14. The ceremony will be held in the Senate Chamber of the Capitol.

On Friday, newly elected State Representative Chuck Efstration will be sworn in by Judge William Ray of the Georgia Court of Appeals, the first Georgia appellate court judge from Gwinnett County and a former Gwinnett County State Senator. That ceremony will begin at 10 AM in the House Chamber of the Capitol.

Congratulations to both of them.

One comment

Comments are closed.