GA Transportation Alliance Announces Leadership Team

Call it transportation advocacy and planning for the post-TSPLOST era, the Georgia Transportation Alliance has announced its new leadership team this morning.  Via press release:

The Georgia Transportation Alliance – a statewide entity and affiliate of the Georgia Chamber of Commerce – is pleased to announce that the following have been elected to serve on the Executive committee of its Board of Directors.  The group will lead the Alliance’s efforts to identify policy and legislative solutions to improve Georgia’s transportation system in a way that will support economic development and job creation.

“This group includes some of the state’s top private sector transportation leaders and we are excited that they will be driving our efforts to address the state’s transportation needs,” said Chris Clark, Georgia Chamber President and CEO.  “The Executive Committee and board of the Georgia Transportation Alliance represent a diverse range of companies, all of whom are united by the belief that if Georgia is to remain globally competitive, it must continue to build a multimodal, modern transportation infrastructure that will meet the needs of the needs of the 21st century economy.  We look forward to working with both state and local community leaders on this important issue.”

“All of us who are involved with the Alliance are excited to help define what our transportation goals need to be and identify a road forward that leads to success,” said Michael Sullivan, President of the American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) Georgia and new Alliance chairman.  “Our goal is serve as a unified voice with regard to transportation matters – bringing industries of all kinds to the table to shape the future course of funding and planning for Georgia.”

The following will serve as the leadership of the Alliance for 2013 – 2014:

  • ·         Michael Sullivan, ACEC Georgia – Chair
  • ·         Craig Camuso, CSX – Vice-Chair
  • ·         Stephanie Kindregan, Delta Air Lines – Secretary
  • ·         David Moellering, Georgia Highway Contractors Association – Treasurer

Additional Alliance Executive Committee members include:

  • ·         Bill Hammack, C.W. Matthews
  • ·         Jim Stephenson, Yancey Bros.
  • ·         Brittany McMillan, Veolia
  • ·         Frank Morris, UPS
  • ·         Mark Battle, World Fiber Technologies
  • ·         Pedro Cherry, Georgia Power
  • ·         Chris Clark, Georgia Chamber of Commerce

Integral Gude, Perimeter CIDs, AAA, Martin Marietta Aggregates, and Vulcan Materials Company have also joined the board of the Alliance.  For more information on the Georgia Transportation Alliance, please visit


  1. saltycracker says:

    If I was a legislator looking for support, this influential group would trump any direction that might differ from the DOT, districts or county professionals. My issue with chamber of commerce committees like this is they don’t expect growth to substantially fund growth but prefer to spread the costs to all taxpayers for the (their) greater good.

  2. Dave Bearse says:

    Plan B is that Deal selects transportation projects. The Alliance can direct their campaign and PAC contributions accordingly.

Comments are closed.