SPLOST on Tuesday

Metro Atlanta voters will be heading to the polls to vote on SPLOST renewal.

The cities of Atlanta and Decatur, as well as DeKalb, Fulton and Henry counties are all looking to extend construction programs begun when voters first passed the tax in 1997 and agreed to renew it in 2002.

The local sales taxes must be reapproved by voters periodically, typically every five years, to remain in place.

The AJC has all the details on the vote.

One comment

Comments are closed.